

2024-25 Organizational Structure

LG Board of Trustees

(Legacy advisors of foundational tenets)

Members of this Trustees group are comprised of the original Founding Steering Committee members and all past chairs who have served in a multiple year commitment to oversee the LG core program operation and objectives. (1990)

LG Foundation Board of Directors

(Oversight of program as a governing board)

Members of this board are elected for up to two 3-year terms and serve as the governing body. This board works as a collective body to provide fiduciary and strategic oversight. The Nominating Committee endeavors that most foundation board members are nominated from the Board of Trustees. (2007)

Lisa Zaken, President & CEO

ANNUAL PROGRAMS

STEERING COMMITTEE

Chair: Julian Arias

TRI-CHAIRS

Greg Whitlock(Chair-Elect)
Dr. Shon Davis
Mary Kate Chapman

RETREATS

Kristina Blum Jody Campbell

STUDY GROUPS

Cliff Bray Marc Cohen

GLANCE GWINNETT

Co-Chairs: Jasmine Billings Kevin Jones

ALUMNI PROGRAMS

ALUMNI COMMITTEE

Chair: Chrissy Rosen Chair-Elect: tbd

CLASS LIAISONS

Chair: Meagan Castillo



2024-25 Foundation Board & Staff

FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Paul Sansone

Chair

Alisa Toney
Past Chair

Charlotte Nash

Treasurer

Ginger Powell Secretary

Lisa Anders

Jennifer Fennell

Marlene Fosque

Weare Gratwick

Scott Haggard

Kim Hartsock

Jennifer Hibbard

Tim Le

Stephen Pereira

Kendra Washington-Bass

FINANCE & OPERATIONS

Oversight for budgeting, financial planning, reporting, internal controls, accountability policies, audit, HR, scholarship program and resource development.

Charlotte Nash, Chair Jennifer Fennell Kim Hartsock Warren McClellan, ex-officio Paul Sansone. ex-officio

PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

Oversight for all programs including program evaluation and effectiveness, as well as a strategic approach that acknowledges emerging trends and topics to ensure organizational relevance.

Kendra Washington-Bass, Chair Lisa Anders Jennifer Hibbard Ginger Powell Tim Le Renee Liverpool Paul Sansone, ex-officio

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Oversight for the health and functioning of the board, including board performance and organizational legal documents such as bylaws and contracts.

Stephen Pereira, Chair Marlene Fosque Weare Gratwick Paul Sansone, ex-officio

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Oversight for the recruitment, retention and education of new board members. This committee is Bylaw driven.

Scott Haggard, Chair Renee Byrd-Lewis Stephen Pereira Lisa Zaken Paul Sansone, ex-officio

STAFF

President & CEO
Lisa Zaken

Sr. Director of Programs Logan Serrano

Program Coordinator
Carrie Valdez

Chair: Dr. Catrina Jones
Chair Elect: Julian Arias and Tri-chairs: Dr. Shon Davis & Greg Whitlock

LEARNING DAYS

Economics Day

Tyler Phillips
Chuck Warbington

Infrastructure Day:

Joe Allen Rachel Little

Regional Day

Allona Cross Matthew Yarbrough

Education Day

Dr. Taffeta Connery Angie Wright

Health & Human Services

Lindsey Jorstad Phillippa Moss

Justice Day

Christa Kirk Scott Spooner

Building Community Leaders

Amanda Sutt Dr. Chandra Walker

RETREATS

Co-Chairs:

Kristina Hammer Blum Jody Campbell

Committee:

Molly McAuliffe Chris Berry Ryan Bonilla Renee Liverpool Rachael Warnsley Chad Wasdin

STUDY GROUPS

Co-Chairs:

Cliff Bray Marc Cohen

Facilitators:

Clayton Cain Dr. Crystal Cooper Jennifer Dunn Margie Gill Sydney Johnson

Dr. Andrea Mann Kevin Middlebrooks Melissa Miller

Dr. Jeff Smith BB Watkins

Dr. Pam Williams

Sue Wyatt

Alternates:

Nelmaris Alvarez Rodriguez Johnson Jessica Rantamaki

GLANCE GWINNETT

Co-Chairs:

Jasmine Billings Kevin Jones

Committee:

Laura Ballance Heather Bellew

Katha Blackwell
Andrianna Butler

Khoa Dang

Michael Davis Dee Geddie

Candy Isabel

Christopher Martin Billgeece Nagawe

Imann Ostien

Craig Roberts
Clara Rooks

Chair: Chrissy Rosen

ALUMNI COMMITTEE

Chair:

Chrissy Rosen

Chair-Elect:

Victoria Hawkins

Committee:

Carla Brown

Anne Chen

Jennifer Griffin

Nancy McGill

Margaret Washburn

LIAISONS

Chair:

Meagan Castillo

Class Liaisons:

1986 Open

1987 Wavne Sikes

Vicky Sweeny

1988 Open

1989 Kathleen Teare

1990 Open

1991 Open

1992 Becky Munteanu

1993 Barbara Myers

1994 Joe Allen

1995 Open

1996 Carol Ann Stough

1997 Open

1998 Open

1999 Open

2000 Dave Cook

Phillip Williams

2001 Open

2002 Jamie Jones

Jimmy Norton

2003 Open

LIAISONS CONTINUED

2004 Schelly Marlatt

2005 Lisa Zaken

2006 Pam Ledbetter

2007 Jodi Pierce

Paul Sansone

2008 David Cross

Jody Reeves

2009 Open

2010 Jason Chandler

2011 Samantha Dunn Ginger Powell

2012 Open

2013 Open

2014 Shenila Rodriguez

2015 Jerri Hewett Miller

2016 Jennifer Cramer

Nancy McGill

2017 Ryan Bonilla

2018 Mary Kate Chapman

Jonathan Holmes

2019 Meagan Castillo

2020 Jeff Taylor

2021 N/A

2022 Michael Davis

2023 Kamden Robb

2024 Jammie Taire