The Foundation Board of Directors are responsible for the overall governance and well-being of the organization. This working board maintains the organization’s vision, mission and core values as well as provides strategic direction and fiscal health.





  1. Board Emeritus

    T. Michael Tennant

  2. Board of Trustees


    Leadership Gwinnett Board of Trustees are the keepers of the foundational tenets of the program. This board serves as the Nominating Committee for the Leadership Gwinnett Foundation Board of Directors, provides input regarding strategic direction, supports the board and staff and serves as ambassadors, consultants, mentors and financial supporters.

     leadershipboardgroup2014 (3)

    + = In Memoriam

    T. Michael Tennant, Esq. – Chairman

    Connie Wiggins, LG86 – Vice Chairman

    Tammy Shumate, LG97 – Secretary

    Thomas Mitchell, LG98 Treasurer

    Larry Askew, LG95

    Beauty Baldwin

    Carole Boyce, LG91

    Peter Boyce, LG86

    Elliott Brack

    Renee Byrd-Lewis, LG99

    Chuck Button, LG91

    Richard Carothers, LG91

    Carla Carraway, GG14, LG01

    Carolyn Collins +

    Art Dana, GG22

    Betty Dominy, LG92

    Larry Edmondson

    Bernard Ethridge, GG14, LG06

    Scott Haggard, LG06

    Angelo Harris, LG95

    Patty Heitmuller, LG93

    Phil Hoskins, LG98

    John Johnson

    Dan King, LG03

    J. Michael Levengood, GG14, LG03

    Rick O’Brien, LG90

    Marina Peed, LG96

    Ginger Powell, LG11

    Bobby Robbins, LG91

    Raymer Sale, LG99

    Robbie Stedeford, LG86

    Jim Steele, LG91 +

    June Sweat, LG99, GG14

    Sherry Tennant, LG88

    George Thompson

    Phylecia Wilson, LG89

  3. Founding Steering Committee

    Founding Steering Committee

    Led by Gwinnett Chamber CEO, John F. Jack Sawyer, a group of existing leaders, all graduates from either Leadership Atlanta, Leadership Georgia or other recognized leadership programs, came together to discuss the need and formation of Leadership Gwinnett.

    The original group, who became the Founding Steering Committee, was comprised of: Beauty Baldwin, Superintendent of Buford City Schools; Elliott Brack, Publisher of the Gwinnett Daily News; Carolyn Collins; Art Dana, partner with Price Waterhouse; John Johnson, President of Investors Trust Bank; George Thompson, Superintendent of Gwinnett County Schools; Tom Mitchell, Gwinnett Hospital System; Mike Pope, Williams Industries and Larry Edmondson and me, partners with Tennant, Andersen, Davidson & Edmondson P.C.. Elliott Brack was chosen as General Chair. Jann S. Moore was the Chamber staff liaison who kept us organized and on target. She also administered the logistics of the entire program.

  4. Organizational Chart

    Organizational Chart

    The overall strategic and fiduciary support for Leadership Gwinnett is given by the LG Foundation Board of Directors and the Board of Trustees. Program operations for Leadership Gwinnett, Glance Gwinnett, and all alumni activities are conducted by the Management Team. Our organizational chart dictates the structure of Leadership Gwinnett as well as the members responsible for each component.

    View the 2023-2024 Organizational Chart